Asia Cup 2014

Pakistan Cricket
Bangladesh will return to the ICC Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006 after the eight sides were confirmed for the 2017 tournament, which will be hosted by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) from 1 to 18 June.

Asia Cup News


PCB unveils Pakistan team kit for Australia

Unveiling ICC World Cup Trophy 2015 in Pakistan

Pictures of Cricket World Cup 2015

Cricketers with Family

Latest Videos »

About Asia Cup 2014

ICC has confirmed the 2014 edition of the Asia Cup and this time it is being held in Bangladesh between February 24 and March 7 2014. The dates along with the venues and other details of the tournament were discussed at the Asian Cricket Council meeting in Chennai earlier this year by the BCCI president N Srinivasan and representatives from Sri Lanka (Nishanta Ranatuga, Sri Lankan Cricket secretary) and Pakistan (Subhan Ahmed, Pakistan Cricket Board chief operating officer) as well as ACC chief executive Syed Ashraful Huq.

Dhaka and Fatullah are likely to host the Asia Cup matches but a final decision on whether the tournament will be played at one or both venues will be taken in the near future. The tournament had been moved to Bangladesh after original hosts India said they were unable to organise the tournament due to a packed international calendar, forcing the ACC to shift the venue at a meeting on April 8 in Kuala Lumpur.

Asia Cup is the first major event Bangladesh is set to host just before the T20 World Cup 2014 which is also scheduled to start in March.
Hong Kong Vs Oman
4thT20I - 26 Nov 2015 at 09:30GMT
Series/Cup : T20I Series in UAE 2015
Scheduled to Begin : 02:30 local time
England Vs Pakistan
1st T20I - 26 Nov 2015 at 16:00GMT
Series/Cup : Pakistan Vs England in UAE 2015
Scheduled to Begin : 20:00 local time
India Vs South Africa
3rd Test - 25 Nov 2015 at 04:00GMT
Series/Cup : South Africa tour of India, 2015
Result : Stumps - Day 1
Hong Kong Vs Oman
3rd T20I - 25 Nov 2015 at 06:00GMT
Series/Cup : T20I Series in UAE 2015
Result : Oman won by 4 runs
Join Facebook